Who won the Auckland Nines 2014?

Who won the Auckland Nines 2014?

North Queensland Cowboys
The North Queensland Cowboys won the tournament defeating the Brisbane Broncos 16 – 7….2014 NRL Auckland Nines.

Tournament information
Teams 16
Final positions
Champions North Queensland Cowboys (1 title)
Runner-up Brisbane Broncos

Who won the Auckland nines?

The Cowboys
The tournament was drawn on 6 December 2019. The Cowboys took out the men’s title, beating the Dragons 23–14 in the final.

When were Auckland nines last?

It was held on 4–5 February 2017 at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand. Just like previous tournaments, it was contested by all sixteen National Rugby League teams….2017 Auckland Nines.

Tournament information
Location Eden Park, Auckland
Dates 4–5 February
Teams 16 Male 2 Female
Final positions

Who plays in NRL Nines?

It is due to return in 2022, subject to COVID-19 restrictions….NRL Nines.

Sport Rugby league
Number of teams 16 Male 4 Female
Country Australia
Current Champions North Queensland Cowboys St. George Illawarra Dragons (NRLW) (2020)
Most titles New Zealand Kiwi Ferns (2 titles) North Queensland Cowboys (2 titles)

How do you play rugby league 9s?

Rules in place for the 2019 World Cup 9s

  1. Nine players per side, nine minutes per half.
  2. Unlimited interchange.
  3. Five tackles per set, rather than six.
  4. Sin bins: three minutes rather than 10.
  5. Conversions are drop kicks, with a 25-second shot clock.
  6. 20/40 kicks introduced, as well as 40/20s.

How long are NRL 9 games?

The match lasts for 18 minutes, divided into two halves of 9 minutes. There is no half time interval but teams are allowed a maximum of 1 minute to change ends. Each half starts with a place kick. Scrums consist of no more than 5 forwards, with a maximum 3 in the front row and 2 in the second row.

Who got Rookie of the Year 2021 NRL?

Sam Walker
The 2021 Rookie of the Year has been won by Roosters teenager Sam Walker. Walker had eight tries and 19 try assists in a stellar debut season which began in round four against the Warriors.

What are the rules of rugby league?

Basics of Rugby League The most basic rules are: The ball when passed by hand has to be passed backwards. Player can pass the ball as many times as they like until one of them is tackled (brought down legally and held) in possession. Teams have possession of the ball for six tackles or plays.

What position is number 9 in rugby?

the scrum-half
A half back, the scrum-half wears the number 9 on the back of his jersey. In a scrum, the scrum-half feeds the ball into the tunnel between the two teams’ forwards, and then tries to extract the ball using his hands (the number eight may also try to extract the ball in this way).

Who got the Dally M?


2017 Cameron Smith (Storm)
2018 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
2019 James Tedesco (Roosters)
2020 Jack Wighton (Raiders)

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top