What is use poss of drug Paraph?
Health & Safety Code 11364(a) HS is the California statute that makes it illegal to possess drug paraphernalia. This applies to any device, instrument or paraphernalia used for unlawfully injecting, smoking or otherwise consuming a controlled substance.
What is the charge for possession of drug paraphernalia in PA?
Possession of Drug Paraphernalia, in violation of 35 P.S. § 780-113(a)(32), is an ungraded misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail and a $2,500 fine.
Do first time drug offenders go to jail in Pennsylvania?
INFORMATION ON FIRST TIME DRUG OFFENSES IN PENNSYLVANIA Even a first-time simple possession conviction can mean up to a year in prison and $5,000 in fines, depending on the amount and type of drugs found in your possession.
How long do you go to jail for drug possession in PA?
Drug Conviction Penalties for Drug Possession in Pennsylvania. First Offense of Drug Possession: Misdemeanor, up to one year in jail, and a maximum fine of $5000. Subsequent Offense: Misdemeanor, up to three years in jail, and a maximum fine of $25,000.
How do you get out of a paraphernalia charge?
One of the most common ways to dismiss drug paraphernalia charges from a record is to prove that probable cause didn’t exist. If a police officer pulled you over without stop or seizure of your person. The drug charge, in all probability, will be dismissed.
Is paraphernalia a felony in PA?
What Are The Penalties? Possession of drug paraphernalia is an ungraded misdemeanor. Upon conviction, a person may be sentenced to imprisonment for up to one year, fined up to $2,500, or both. For additional information on possession of drug paraphernalia under Pennsylvania law, please see our reference guide here.
Are paraphernalia charges serious?
Penalties for a Possession of Drug Paraphernalia Conviction Possession of drug paraphernalia is a misdemeanor in California. If you’re convicted, you face a possible jail sentence of up to six months in county jail. Additionally, you may be required to pay a fine of up to $1,000.
How do you beat a drug charge in PA?
There are many ways to fight a drug charge in Pennsylvania. Two common ways to attack a drug charge case are 1. attacking the legal basis for the search or seizure of the drugs, or 2. making factual arguments that damage the prosecution’s case.
Is drug possession a felony in Pennsylvania?
Felony Drug Possession Possession of certain types of drugs is classified as a felony in Pennsylvania. Possession of cocaine, meth, PCP, isomers and more than 1,000 pounds of marijuana can all result in felony charges.
Is possession a felony in PA?
No, possession is not a felony in PA. The penalty for a first possession offense under Pennsylvania law 35 PA. For repeat offenders, the maximum possible penalty is three years in jail. In addition, if the charge is possession with intent to deliver, the offense is a felony.