What is human growth and development?

What is human growth and development?

Human development is a lifelong process of physical, behavioral, cognitive, and emotional growth and change. In the early stages of life—from babyhood to childhood, childhood to adolescence, and adolescence to adulthood—enormous changes take place.

What are the 5 stages of human growth?


  • Infancy (neonate and up to one year age)
  • Toddler ( one to five years of age)
  • Childhood (three to eleven years old) – early childhood is from three to eight years old, and middle childhood is from nine to eleven years old.
  • Adolescence or teenage (from 12 to 18 years old)
  • Adulthood.

What are the 5 major principles of human development?

Life choices and motivations as well as our eventual assessments of success failure!, social-emotional development, social-emotional development, cognitive development, cognitive, and multidisciplinary while the PATTERN likely.

What are the stages of human development in psychology?

The 8 Stages of Human Development

  • Stage 1: Trust Versus Mistrust.
  • Stage 2: Autonomy Versus Shame and Doubt.
  • Stage 3: Initiative Versus Guilt.
  • Stage 4: Industry Versus Inferiority.
  • Stage 5: Identity Versus Confusion.
  • Stage 6: Intimacy Versus Isolation.
  • Stage 7: Generativity Versus Stagnation.
  • Stage 8: Integrity Versus Despair.

What are the 6 stages of human growth and development?

The following stages of life are described in detail: germinal stage, embryonic stage, fetal stage, infancy, childhood, adolescence, and adulthood.

What are the 4 major principles of human development?

The four principles of human development are: social, cognitive, emotional, and physical.

What are the 8 stages of human development according to santrock?

Santrock’s theory divides the human lifespan into eight periods namely:

  • Prenatal period (infancy to birth)
  • Infancy (birth to 18-24 months)
  • Early childhood (2-5 years)
  • Middle and late childhood (6-11 years)
  • Adolescence.
  • Early adulthood.
  • Middle adulthood.
  • Late adulthood.

What are the stages in human growth and development?

The key components of Erikson’s model of human development include stage one, infancy, trust versus mistrust; stage two, toddlerhood, autonomy versus shame and doubt; stage three, preschool years, initiative versus guilt; stage four, early school years, industry versus inferiority; stage five, adolescence, identity …

What are the Six Theories of Human Development?

There are six basic pillars of human development: equity, sustainability, productivity, empowerment, cooperation and security. Equity is the idea of fairness for every person, between men and women; we each have the right to education and health care.

What are the 7 stages of Human Development?

There are seven stages a human moves through during his or her life span. These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the stages of life in psychology?

The study of life span and its stages is an integral part of the process of psychological theory with regard to human growth and development. There are eight life stages, beginning with Conception, Pregnancy, Infancy (0-3yrs), Childhood (4-9yrs), Adolescence (10-18yrs), Adulthood (19-65yrs), Older Adulthood (65+yrs) and Final Stages of Life.

What are the different stages of Human Development?

Developmental stages are broken down into categories based on age and developmental level. The lifespan stages of human development are prenatal development and birth, infants and toddlers, the play years, the school years, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and late adulthood.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top