Who are the chief ministers of Karnataka?

Who are the chief ministers of Karnataka?

As of 1 November 2021, there are Eight living former chief ministers of Karnataka:

  • Living former chief ministers.
  • M. Veerappa Moily.
  • H. D. Deve Gowda. (1994–1996)
  • S. M. Krishna. (1999–2004)
  • H. D. Kumaraswamy. (2006–2007, 2018–2019)
  • D. V. Sadananda Gowda. (2011–2012)
  • Jagadish Shettar. (2012-2013)
  • Siddaramaiah. (2013–2018)

Who is the Chief Minister of capital of India?

Arvind Kejriwal
Incumbent. Arvind Kejriwal The Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi is the head of government of National Capital Territory of Delhi.

How many states have capital and CM in India?

List of Indian States and Capitals. India has 28 states. There are also 8 union territories. The 28 Indian States and their capitals are as follows.

Who is the first Chief Minister of Karnataka?

Chengalaraya Reddy. Kyasamballi Chengaluraya Reddy (4 May 1902 – 27 February 1976) was the first Chief Minister of Karnataka (then Mysore State). Reddy later served as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Who is the first lady governor of Karnataka?

V. S. Ramadevi (15 January 1934 – 17 April 2013) was an Indian-British Raj politician who was the first lady become the 13th Governor of Karnataka and 9th Chief Election Commissioner of India from 26 November 1990 to 11 December 1990.

Who is the head of State in Karnataka?

The Chief Minister of Karnataka is the chief executive of the Indian state of Karnataka and the head of state government of karnataka. As per the Constitution of India, the governor is a state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

Who was the 16th Chief Minister of Karnataka?

H. D. Deve Gowda cut short his tenure as chief minister (1994–96) to become the Prime Minister of India. Following his tenure as the state’s 16th chief minister, S. M. Krishna served as Governor of Maharashtra and Union Minister of External Affairs. Deve Gowda’s son H. D. Kumaraswamy has served two terms as Karnataka’s chief minister.

Who is the longest serving Chief Minister of India?

A majority of them belonged to the Indian National Congress party, including inaugural office-holder K. Chengalaraya Reddy. The longest-serving chief minister, D. Devaraj Urs, held the office for over seven years in the 1970s.

Who was the eleventh Prime Minister of India?

One chief minister, H. D. Deve Gowda, went on to become the eleventh Prime Minister of India, while another, B. D. Jatti, served as the country’s fifth Vice President. B. S.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top