How many police district are there in Odisha?

How many police district are there in Odisha?

34 Police Districts
There are 34 Police Districts as against 30 Revenue Districts with two additional Police Districts functioning in Rourkela and Berhampur considering the importance of these two Cities.

What is the name of 30 district in Odisha?

Odisha comprises 30 districts which are Angul, Balasore, Bolganir, Boudh, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Cuttak, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Kalakhandi, Jharsuguda, Nayagarh, Sundargarh, Rayagada, Puri, Kendrapara, Koraput, Khurda, Malkangirir, Ganjam, Rayagada, Sonepur, Sambalpur, Kandahmal, Nabarangapur.

How many DCP are there in Odisha?

six Deputy Commissioners
There are six Deputy Commissioners of Police (D.C.P), Law Officer, Public Relation Officer, Accounts Officer and 31 Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, 68 Inspector/ Subedars and a large number of other officers & ministerial staffs to assist the commissioner. The police stations are headed by an Inspector.

How many districts are in Odisha state?

30 districts
Odisha, a state on the eastern coast of India, is divided into 30 administrative geographical units called districts. These 30 districts have been placed under three different revenue divisions to streamline their governance.

How many police are in Odisha?

The sanctioned personnel strength of Odisha Police is 72,145; comprising women as one-third of it total sanctioned strength in the directly recruited posts of civil constable, sub-inspector and deputy superintendent of police….

Odisha Police
Stations 612

Who is the DGP of Odisha police?

1986 batch IPS officer Abhay named new DGP of Odisha. Sunil Roy, who was posted as Special DG, Intelligence has been posted as Director General Fire Service, Home Guards and Civil Defence, Odisha.

Which is largest district in Odisha?

Mayurbhanj is the largest district and Jagatsinghpur is the smallest district in odisha.

Who is Odisha Police DG?

Right to Information.

Portfolio Name
Public Authority Shri Abhay, IPS. DG & IG of Police Odisha, Cuttack.
Appellate Authority Shri R.K. Sharma, IPS Addl.D.G. of Police (L&O.) Odisha, Cuttack.
Public Information Officer Shri Rabi Narayan Behera,OPS-I, AIG of Police (Hdqrs.) Odisha, Cuttack.

Who is DGP of Odisha police?


Odisha Police
Headquarters Odisha Police State Headquarters, Cuttack, Odisha (753001)
Agency executive Abhay, IPS DGP, Odisha
Parent agency Government of Odisha
Child agency Special Operation Group (SOG)

Who is the head of the Odisha Police?

The Odisha Police abbreviated as either OP or OPS, is the law enforcement agency for the state of Odisha in India. It is headquartered in Cuttack, the former capital of Odisha. The Odisha Police is headed by a Director General of Police, currently Abhay, IPS and falls under the purview of the state’s Home Department of the Government of Odisha.

What was the name of Orissa Military Police?

After the Orissa Military Police (Amendment) Act 1980, the name “Orissa Military Police’’ was changed to “Odisha Special Armed Police (OSAP)”. There after, the department has achieved numerous remarkable feats advancing regularly with latest gadgets, arms and ammunition.

Which is the Special Constabulary unit in Odisha?

The District Voluntary Force (DVF) is a special constabulary unit specializing in anti-Maoist operations.

Who is the Deputy Director General of IPS in Odisha?

Singh, IPS Deputy Director General (DDG) in NCB. Prisons & Correctional Services, Odihsa. Addl. Charge of CMD, OSRTC. Odisha, Cuttack.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top