Where was the Rugby Championship held in 2012?

Where was the Rugby Championship held in 2012?

The 2012 Rugby Championship was the inaugural annual rugby union series between the national rugby union teams of New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, and Argentina.

When was the last time Australia won the Rugby World Cup?

Australia retained the cup in 2008, 2009 and the mid-year tests of 2010, before England regained it in the 2010 end-of-year tests. Australia regained the cup in 2012, but since then England have dominated the series, winning it outright in 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018; they are currently on a seven-match winning streak.

When was the first rugby match between England and Australia?

The two nations would meet six times during the 1980s, the first encounter was in 1982, with England defeating Australia 15-11 at Twickenham. Two years later the Wallabies were victorious at Twickenham, winning 19-3.

What is the name of the Rugby Championship?

For sponsorship reasons, the competition was known as The Castle Rugby Championship in South Africa, The Investec Rugby Championship in New Zealand, The Castrol Edge Rugby Championship in Australia and The Personal Rugby Championship in Argentina.


When is the RFU Championship season 2012-13?

The 2012–13 RFU Championship is the fourth season of the professionalised format of the RFU Championship, the second tier of English domestic rugby union competitions, played between August 2012 and May 2013.

Who are the owners of Toyota rugby team?

Toyota Verblitz is a Japanese rugby union team in the Japan Rugby League One. Verblitz is a portmanteau of verde ( Spanish and Portuguese for ‘green’) and blitz (German for ‘lightning’). The team is owned by Toyota Motor Corporation and is not to be confused with the Toyota Industries Shuttles rugby team, owned by Toyota Industries.

Who are the teams in the 2012 Six Nations?

The 2012 Six Nations Championship, known as the 2012 RBS 6 Nations due to the tournament’s sponsorship by the Royal Bank of Scotland, was the 13th series of the Six Nations Championship. The annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship was contested by England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales .

Who is the most capped Irish rugby player?

Huw Bennett (Wales) earned his 50th cap. Coming off the bench in the 76th minute to replace Jonathan Sexton, Ronan O’Gara became the most capped Irish player with 117 caps, jointly with Brian O’Driscoll. O’Gara also took sole possession of the all-time lead for appearances in the Championship, with 57.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top