Who won the Leinster hurling championship?

Who won the Leinster hurling championship?


Leinster Senior Hurling Championship
Region Leinster (GAA)
Trophy Bob O’Keeffe Cup
No. of teams 6
Title holders Kilkenny (73rd title)

When did Dublin last win the Leinster hurling final?

DUBLIN (24) 1920, 1921, 1924, 1927, 1928, 1930, 1934, 1938, 1941, 1942, 1944, 1948, 1952, 1961, 2013.

Who won All Ireland in 2013?

The 2013 All-Ireland Football Final, the 126th event of its kind and the culmination of the 2013 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, was played between Dublin and Mayo at Croke Park, Dublin on 22 September 2013. Mayo were defeated by Dublin by a single point on a scoreline of 2-12 to 1-14.

Did Claire ever win a football All Ireland?

However, in that year’s All-Ireland Final, Clare were narrowly defeated by Wexford on a scoreline of 0–9 to 0–5. Wexford had won the All-Ireland in 1915 and 1916 and would complete a four in-a-row in 1918. A low point for the football team was the Milltown Massacre in 1979.

Who won Leinster Hurling Final 2021?

Kilkenny were the defending champions and eventual champions, defeating Dublin in the final….2021 Leinster Senior Hurling Championship.

Tournament details
Champions Kilkenny (73rd win)
Manager Brian Cody
Captain Adrian Mullen
Qualify for Leinster SHC Final All-Ireland SHC

Is Leinster championship knockout?

The draws for the 2021 Munster, Connacht, Leinster and Ulster Championships have been made. Due to time constraints, the race for the Sam Maguire Cup will be staged on a straight knockout basis once again this year. Meanwhile, the All-Ireland Hurling Championship will be held in a similar format to 2020.

Who won the leaster Hurling Senior Championship in 2020?

2020 Leinster Senior Hurling Championship

Tournament details
Champions Kilkenny (72nd win)
Manager Brian Cody
Qualify for Leinster SHC Final All-Ireland SHC

How many Leinster titles have Laois?

11 teams currently participate in the Leinster Championship….Roll of honour.

Team Laois
Wins 6
Years won 1889, 1936, 1937, 1938, 1946, 2003
Years runners up 1929, 1940, 1943, 1947, 1951, 1959, 1963, 1968, 1981, 1985, 1991, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2018

Who won 2014 Hurling All Ireland?

Kilkenny won the All-Ireland title following a 2–17 to 2–14 defeat of Tipperary after a replay.

Who won All Ireland 2014?

2014 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship

Championship details
Winning team Kerry (37th win)
Captain Fionn Fitzgerald Kieran O’Leary
Manager Éamonn Fitzmaurice
All-Ireland Finalists

Who won 1995 hurling final?

Clare won the championship, beating Offaly 1-13 to 2-8 in the final at Croke Park, Dublin, it was their first All-Ireland win since 1914.

When did Clare last win the Munster football final?

The title has been won at least once by all six of the Munster counties, four of which have won the title more than once. The championship has been dominated by Kerry, and to a lesser extent Cork, who have won the title every year since 1936, with the exception of victories by Tipperary in 2020 and Clare in 1992.

What happens to the winner of the Leinster Hurling Championship?

The winners of the Leinster final, like their counterparts in the Munster Championship, are rewarded by advancing directly to the semi-final stage of the All-Ireland series of games. The losers of the Leinster final enter the All-Ireland series at the quarter-final stage, while the third-placed team advances to the preliminary quarter-finals.

What is the name of the Hurling Championship in Ireland?

The Leinster GAA Hurling Senior Championship, known simply as the Leinster Championship, is an annual inter-county hurling competition organised by the Leinster Council of the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA).

When did Dublin beat Galway in the SHC final?

Dublin ended a 52-year wait for the Bob O’Keeffe Cup in style when they convincingly beat Galway in the 2013 Leinster SHC Final. It was the greatest achievement of a generation of players that successfully put Dublin hurling back on the map in a major way.

When was the back door introduced in hurling?

The introduction of the “back door” system in 1997 allowed the defeated Leinster finalists access to the All-Ireland quarter-final, while the Leinster champions received a bye to the All-Ireland semi-final.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top