What are the 10 national parties in India?

What are the 10 national parties in India?

Recognized National Parties

  • All India Trinamool Congress. By ECI. All India Trinamool Congress.
  • Bahujan Samaj Party. By ECI. Bahujan Samaj Party.
  • Bharatiya Janata Party. By ECI.
  • Communist Party of India. By ECI.
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) By ECI.
  • Indian National Congress. By ECI.
  • Nationalist Congress Party. By ECI.

Who was the ruling party in India in 2013?

Counting of votes was done on 8 December 2013. The voter turnout was 66%, highest for the state till date. The BJP emerged as the single-largest party, closely followed by the debutant Aam Aadmi Party. The Indian National Congress party, which governed the state for the last three consecutive terms, finished third.

What is the symbol of National People’s party?

Its election symbol is a book. The significance for the same is that the party believes that only literacy and education can empower the weaker sections.

Who locate symbols to political parties at the time of election?

The party symbols are allocated by the Indian election commission. A symbol assigned to party designated as a national party can not be used by other parties in the country. A Symbol assigned to a state party in one state can be allocated to different state party in another state.

How many national parties in India and their symbols?

Political Parties and Symbols

National Party
S.No Name of Party Symbol
4 Communist Party of India Ears of corn and sickle
5 Communist Party of India(Marxist) Hammer, Sickle and Star
6 Indian National Congress Hand

Is SP national party?

In a National Convention held on 1 January 2017 called by Ram Gopal Yadav, Akhilesh Yadav was declared the National President of Samajwadi Party. Naresh Chandra Uttam was named as Uttar Pradesh state president of the party.

Which is the national political party in India?

A party which secures at-least 6 percent of the votes polled in the State can be recognised as a state or regional party. Currently there are 7 national political parties in India BJP, INC, CPI, CPI (M), NCP, BSP and TMC.

When did political parties lose their status in India?

Before the amendment in 2016 (came into force with effect from 1 January 2014), if a political party failed to fulfill the criteria in the subsequent Lok Sabha or state legislative assembly election, they lost their status as a Recognised Party.

Do you need to register political party in India?

· The status is reviewed periodically by the Election Commission of India. Other political parties that wish to contest local, state or national elections are required to be registered by the Election Commission of India (ECI).

What are the privileges of a recognised party in India?

· A recognised party enjoys privileges like reserved party symbol free broadcast time on state run television and radio, consultation in the setting of election dates and giving inputs in setting electoral rules and regulations. 1. The party wins 2% of seats in the Lok Sabha (as of 2014, 11 seats) from at least 3 different States. 2.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top