Who won the Home Run Derby in 2006?

Who won the Home Run Derby in 2006?

Ryan Howard
Ryan Howard of the Philadelphia Phillies defeated David Wright of the New York Mets to be crowned derby champion. A total of 87 home runs were hit in the derby.

What was the best Home Run Derby ever?

Abreu wins 2005 Home Run Derby Why we remember: If you don’t remember or know about Sosa’s 2002 Derby performance, you have no excuse now. It wasn’t so much the volume of Sosa’s first-round performance at then-Miller Park in Milwaukee (he finished it with 12 homers), but more about where these dingers went.

Who won the Home Run Derby in 2005?

Bobby Abreu

Year Winner Team
2005 Bobby Abreu Philadelphia Phillies
2006 Ryan Howard Philadelphia Phillies
2007 Vladimir Guerrero Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
2008 Justin Morneau Minnesota Twins

Who won the 2007 Home Run Derby?

Vladimir Guerrero
The Home Run Derby was held on July 9 at AT Park, the home field of the San Francisco Giants. As usual, the competition had eight competitors, seven of whom were eliminated over three rounds….2007 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby.

Date July 9, 2007
City San Francisco, California
Winner Vladimir Guerrero
← 2006 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby 2008 →

Who won the 2008 Home Run Derby?

Justin Morneau
Justin Morneau of the Minnesota Twins defeated Josh Hamilton of the Texas Rangers, 5–3, in the final. In the first round, Hamilton set an MLB record for most home runs in one round of a Derby with 28, hitting 13 of them with eight outs.

Who won the 2000 Home Run Derby?

Sammy Sosa
Derby Winners

Year Site Winner
1999 Fenway Park Ken Griffey, Jr.
2000 Turner Field Sammy Sosa
2001 Safeco Field Luis Gonzalez
2002 Miller Park Jason Giambi

Who hit the longest home run in the Home Run Derby?

Trevor Story
DENVER (CBS4) – Trevor Story has rewritten the Home Run Derby history books. His 518-foot home run was the longest ever to be hit in the competition.

Who won the Home Run Derby in 2008?

Who won the Home Run Derby 2004?

Miguel Tejada
Derby Winners

Year Site Winner
2003 U.S. Cellular Field Garret Anderson
2004 Minute Maid Park Miguel Tejada
2005 Comerica Park Bobby Abreu
2006 PNC Park Ryan Howard

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top